What's new
I'm new to Alibre, coming from a background in Blender and ZBrush, and a class on Solidworks that ended this winter. I have a lot of questions about how to accomplish certain things in Alibre compared to SW, scenarios I run into where things work differently and I'm not sure of the best way to get the same result. I'm likely to find more but I'll start with these.

Example 1: Midpoints
Screenshot 2022-01-30 025849.jpg
Screenshot 2022-01-30 025915.jpg
In Solidworks (I still have a limited time student activation from the class) I can apply a constraint to the midpoint of a line by hovering over it. For example I could apply a horizontal constraint to the midpoint of the left line and the origin. Or, draw something directly on the midpoint and it would be set as coincident.

Screenshot 2022-01-30 030140.jpgScreenshot 2022-01-30 030928.jpg

In Alibre I can draw some shapes directly on the midpoint but it seems unavailable for constraints. The only workaround I could figure out was to draw a line on the midpoint then set the endpoint of that line to vertical, which also forced the rectangle to center on the midpoint. I'm wondering if there's a better way to do this without the workaround.

Example 2: Face Center and Corner Snapping
Screenshot 2022-01-30 041655.jpg
Screenshot 2022-01-30 041801.jpg
If I want to find the center of a face in Solidworks I can use, in the case of this rectangle, the method where you hover over the midpoints then use the smart-guides to mark the center point. Or in other cases draw supporting reference geometry. In this case I click one corner and then the diagonal opposite, the midpoint of this line is the center. The ends of the line are automatically snapped to the corners of the reference face with a coincident constraint.

Screenshot 2022-01-30 042145.jpg
Screenshot 2022-01-30 042300.jpg