What's new

Search results

1. bolsover

3D Printing noob.

I'm thinking about buying a 3D printer... I have zero experience but am prepared to spend in region of £800 to get a machine that will produce accurate reliable prints with minimum fuss. Ideally I'd like something that can work with a variety of filaments (not keen on resin printers - just look...
  2. bolsover

Adventures in V24 Add-on Development

I finally got round to fixing a couple of issues with the 3D line code. All available here: https://github.com/bolsover/UtilitiesForAlibre/releases/tag/V1.0.0.8 David
  3. bolsover

Script development and testing

I've tried to integrate with Jetbrains Pycharm and not had any real success. As Nate said, I don't think it is really possible unless you are prepared to start writing a custom plug in for your chosen IDE. Out of interest, what IDE do you normally use? David
  4. bolsover

I've been doing some more testing of 3DSketching... So far, I have a tool that will allow entry of X,Y,Z coordinates and will then generate a series of line segments between each point. I also added the facility to import XYZ data from Excel. With a bit of fiddling in excel, I generated a series...
  5. bolsover

Hi Francesco Making a video is rather out of my comfort zone but I'll happily guide you through the process. I'm fortunate enough to have a licence for Jetbrains Rider but it is possible to compile the sources using Visual Studio Community edition. So your first job is to obtain that from...
  6. bolsover

Plans to write a simple 3DLine generator have hit a small snag... According to the AlibreX API docs... " Sketching 3D sketching is not yet supported in the API." Despite this, I have been able to create a 3DSketch and add one line (haven't tried adding more). The main issue is that the...
  7. bolsover