What's new

Search results

1. M

Annoying crashes

Well all crashes are annoying, but I'd like to know what causes this↓↓; Its Expert V27, on a 2022 Dell i7 laptop, 16GB RAM, Windows 11, with a secondary monitor. It randomly happens, sometimes something to do with working on a part in an assembly. Sometimes a part does odd things, like an...
  2. M

M files woes...

So, I have been using the Mfiles vault which came with Alibre since 2014 without any serious hiccups, until a couple of weeks ago. Essentially, an overdue update to Windows 10 resulted in the computer being wiped. I have a backup of the files - and on it there is the Mfiles folder with what...
  3. M

Annoying glitch...

Just wondering this look this likely to be a graphics card issue or just another thing to work around? The model is a boolean addition of a solid part & a sheetmetal curve with the lettering on it. Its to indicate some engraved text on the inside curve of a part. The model seems ok, but the...
  4. M

Sheet metal driving me round the bend...

...haha It's been the bane of my life for the last couple of years & not just Alibre though (inventor is as bad)! Anyway, can anyone shed some light on this; If I change the material thickness from 1.6 to 1.2 the flanges fail & I don't understand why they should. No other settings change...
  5. M

Corrupt files?

Ok - bad practise I know, but I left an assembly open overnight. When I rewake the computer next morning, the assembly has become disconnected & is showing up a load of bad constraints. These are missing one reference to one of the components, and I am unable to remake the constraints - it...
  6. M

Wishlist?

Didn't there used to be a wishlist section somewhere? Wouldn't it be nice if when you check a part's physical properties - it actually showed what the density of the part's material was in the box/window along with mass etc. Rather than having to go back into the part properties menu to double...
  7. M

Excel add-in