What's new

Search results

1. A

reversing top face

Nate, Thanks, The Side I am working on now has a few extra features the opposite side doesn't. I could try the mirror and then delete the extra stuff. Art
  2. A

reversing top face

I am working on two parts that are mirror images of each other. I have been focused on one side and working on the CAM setup, ignoring the other side. As I pulled up the other side (it uses the same cutters drills ect.) I realized that the Top face on the side I have been working on is drawn as...
  3. A

Constraining a gear on a shaft

Kenn 226, Thanks for the help that worked quite well. Sacherjj I will try your method on the cam to cam gear constraint. Sorry as a hobbyist I don't have V27 so I couldn't look at your rotary lock assembly. but I will see If I can figure it out. Art
  4. A

Constraining a gear on a shaft

I have moved on from importing the gear into Alibre. I fave the gear on the shaft and in the location I want, but it rotates on the shaft I want it fixed. I have a coincidental and coaxial restraints. I real life it's a press fit onto the crankshaft. This seems like it should be an easy fix and...
  5. A

gears in alibre

At this point I'm not cutting gears and am only using them in an assembly. At some time I will try cutting them, I purchased these. Art
  6. A

gears in alibre

Ok, I did manage to figure this out. Nate your link was helpful but I'm more of a visual learner so I looked for a video. Then I figured it out. thanks for your help everyone. Art
  7. A

gears in alibre

I managed to figure how to import a DXF file I exported from Gearotic, it opened as a 2D drawing. But now I am unable to do anything with that gear file in Alibre, any suggestions. Art
  8. A

gears in alibre