What's new

Add-on development using C#

Hello everyone

I've been trying to develop an Add-on for Alibre Design using C#. My goal ist to develop an add-on which can start a wpf.net window which can access certain Alibre session attributes(filename, filepath, ...).
Since I'm not very experienced using the Alibre API, I've read the Add-on Introduction in the API documentation. But as it turns out, the documentation is not yet completed for C#.
The documentation states that all add-ons share the same basic infrastructure. Then it proceeds describing the "Three important functions", which are only described in c++.

I've used the following forum post for reference, which has been of great help. I've basically copied his AlibreAddOn class into my project.

Now to my question.
I have the following code:

C#:
using System;
using AlibreX;
using ZDB_connector.View;

namespace AlibreAddOnAssembly
{
    public static class AlibreAddOn
    {
        private static MainWindow _mainWindow;

public static void AddOnLoad(IntPtr hwnd, IAutomationHook pAutomationHook, IntPtr unused)
        {
            _mainWindow = new MainWindow();
            _mainWindow.Show();
        }

public static void AddOnInvoke(
            IntPtr hwnd,
            IAutomationHook pAutomationHook,
            string sessionName,
            bool isLicensed,
            int reserved1,
            int reserved2)
        {
        }

public static void AddOnUnload(
            IntPtr hwnd,
            bool forceUnload,
            ref bool cancel,
            int reserved1,
            int reserved2)
        {
        }
    }
}

In this example we can see the three important functions: AddOnLoad, AddOnInvoke and AddOnUnload.
If I compile this and run it in Alibre, it only works once. After closing, it is not possible to open it again.
I cannot get this code to work consistently.

I would be grateful for a few tips or maybe even a skeleton on how this file should be.

bolsover

@daniel.greil