What's new

I'M SO NEW ...Are there any new AutoCAD students out there ?

Bluesky

:lol: :lol: :mrgreen: 10/12/04 Help !! Are there any new AutoCAD students out there ? This is my first year and it is fun, and a bit scary. I'm studying Architectural applications for AutoCAD and would appreciate any personal insight on 2D and 3D rendering "worst work" my 1st/2nd year..."best work" stories would sure be uplifting for a new student ! As my experience grows...help please with my designer "wisdom" development ! Thank You. Bluesky.

swertel

Alibre Super User

Not to deter you, but this is an Alibre forum, not AutoCAD.

Alibre is a 3D solid modeling MCAD (mechanical CAD) package, not a 2D or 3D architectural package.

Perhaps you can elaborate more on what you looking for.

Gaspar

Alibre Super User

Scott is right, Alibre and Autocad are somewhat different. You could certainly design a house with Alibre, but there are far easier ways because Alibre is designed as a Mechanical, not Architectural software. The other day I was with a friend (Architect) and he was using "ArchiCad". It seemed to me a lot better suited for architecturarl design than AutoCad. Nohing to loose if you take a look at it. :D

There's a lot of us (Alibre users) who are comming from AutoCad (like myself). But none of us are architects. We use CAD for mechanical design.

Anyway, I congratulate you on being active in the subject of contacting people with experience in your field. That's the attitude that will get you where they are faster than they got there :wink:

If I can help you with any particular ACad subject, please send me a PM. I'm sure some others here would also help, but the forum is dedicated to discuss the use of Alibre.

Keep it up Bluesky, I see nothing but that (blue skies) ahead for you :D

Willbur