What's new

Recent content by auburncad

1. A

Alibre Script - script requests

Its not that simple compared to other CAD software, such as Fusion360, that make it very easy to implement as a simple feature tool. I think it would be a plus for Alibre all around. If Alibre is to compete with modern CAD, it needs to inovate as well.
  2. A

Alibre Script - script requests

Hope to have as a feature one day, but modeled threads, internal and external. Especially handy when 3D printing certain prototypes....:)
  3. A

List Of 3D Printing Slicers

I'm not an expert on 3D printing. I find it a bit of an art form and frustrating at times to get a good print on small parts. For me, it was well worth having the control. It's only $150-considering what this software does, it is a good bargin.
  4. A

2018 is live

Yes, it went away after reboot and everything seems fine. thanks. Running Win 10 Pro, AMD graphics on desktop
  5. A

2018 is live

I got the following error when hitting the render button: at com.alibre.publishing.KeyShotPackage.handleErrorCode(ADToKSErrorConstant errorCode) at com.alibre.publishing.KeyShotPackage.render(String sessionID) at com.alibre.design.app.KeyShotRenderCommand.execute() I reinstalled...
  6. A

Mouse for Alibre

I use a Logitech trackball along with a wireless 3D connexion spacemouse. Works great. Saves my wrists. The space mouse is worth every penny. Very high quality product.
  7. A

List Of 3D Printing Slicers

Started with Cura. I now use Simplify 3d-lots of control. Well worth the money. I'm using a MakerGear m2 printer which I like as well.
  8. A

What's everyone favorite 3D printer

I have a MakerGear M2-very nice rock-solid printer. I print mostly ABS right now. It prints TPU really well. I have also printed some PETG a while back with good results--and of course some PLA. On the list soon, some Carbon-ABS. I use Simplify3D for the slicer and machine control.
  9. A

How do you want releases?