1. C

3D viewer app for android or Ipad

Also check out iCAD in iTunes. http://icadprofessional.com/
  2. C

I need printing service

OK. Thanks.
  3. C

I need printing service

I know these forums aren't for advertizing goods for sale. I guess we'll find out if soliciting services is allowed. I need a couple prints of a pretty small and very delicate part. It's a broadhead for an arrow. I am in central Ohio and need these the first week of January. Anyone here do that...
  4. C

Keyshot 3

I too got AD and Keyshot 2 recently (October). And I got a new computer, and decided to just go with Keyshot 3 when I got the email about 3. Here's where the stories diverge though. I was told from Alibre today that "we've been alerted by keyshot that your serial does not apply for version 3."...
  5. C

Grabbing, Snapping and Constraining to Models in 2D Views

I’m kind of new to this stuff too, and share the same frustration. Though you may not be looking for work-arounds since they aren’t solutions, sometimes they do get you by. The one I’ve had to rely on is to enter 2D sketch mode, use ‘project to sketch’ to select parts of the model and present...
  6. C

Feedback for 2012 - What do you love?

The only problem I have with the icons is that some are hard to see over the light background. Yellow over white or near white doesn't stand out real well. Note the difference in visibility of the yellow faces on the 'view' icons in the regular toolbar vs. the quick access toolbar. There are a...
  7. C

Axes location

Maybe I’m remembering wrong but I think yesterday and beyond if I drew a part on one of the 3 stock planes, say XY, the Z axes would stick out of the part on both ends. Today it only sticks out of the top, away from the plane. It also seems like it sticks up further on top than yesterday. Could...
  8. C

Searching Forum problem?