What's new

Recent content by hammer

1. H

For Sale

Are there still specials on?
  2. H

V8 licence

FYI, I sent an e-mail to support as follows: I recieved the following: Raphael
  3. H

V8 licence

John, I recieved a reply based on a brief voicemail I left support, and am waiting further clarification on some of the details, but it did say this: "We allow each user account to install Alibre on 2 different computers, if you need any more licenses, when you install Alibre on the...
  4. H

V8 licence

swertel, I agree - perhaps my reply was a little premature and speculative, but it was kind of a knee jerk reaction, as I personally find licencing issues a pet peeve. So you'll make the post? (I would, but I'm new at this and want this addressed correctly) Raphael
  5. H

V8 licence

First, I want to say that I am happy thus far with my recent purchase of AD Pro. That said I'm not sure I like what I'm seeing with the new licencing scheme... FYI: When requesting an additional licence key from Alibre, see your Account Info for the following link: "To apply for an...
  6. H

V8 licence

swertel, The question here, in my mind, is will the same licence key work once you've reformated or swapped the hard drive or computer? It doesn't seem so. Raphael
  7. H

PCI Express Video Card

The drivers fixed the problem, all is well, and I'm off and running! Thanks all! Raphael
  8. H

PCI Express Video Card

Thanks guys, Turning the hardware acceleration off "works" but I'll have to figure out the problem, as it's a new computer with all the hardware features you'd expect out of a high end P4. I've downloaded the new drivers - hopefully that will work. Raphael
  9. H

PCI Express Video Card

James, Yes, I tried 16 & 32 bit, and 1024 x 768 to 1280 x 1024, with no chg. Raphael
  10. H

PCI Express Video Card