What's new

Recent content by Hilmi

1. H

Why is this not fully constrained?

Thanks, that works straight away. Sometimes it's confusing for a beginner to identify why their sketch isn't constrained, especially when self taught.
  2. H

Why is this not fully constrained?

Hi, I am trying to get my head around CAD and I know it is good practice to have everything fully constrained. I created a rectangle by center referenced to the origin, defined height and width and it is orange not black. What am I missing here?
  3. H

Applying a hole to a curved surface

Thank you for the video :) I do tend to learn better from video
  4. H

I made a workaround by placing the sketch on the central plane. I have yet to learn how to make my own planes, need to dive into the documentation a bit more. Thanks for the help both of you
  5. H

Hi, I am making a tube that needs 3 holes for securing bolts. I have no idea how to apply a hole to a curved surface, when I select the hole tool I am not able to select the wall of the tube. Any idea how this should be done? I need to then pattern the holes around the tube so I have 3...
  6. H

Cutting a part into two parts

Hi, Thank you for your input on how this is done. I will now try to find some videos on the think wall cut tool so I can better understand what you are trying to explain to me.
  7. H

I found this thread from 2006, but it is very old and might not even be relevant anymore, in terms of computer software that is a very long time. https://www.alibre.com/forum/index.php?threads/slice-and-create-two-parts.1231/ I also don't really understand the work around that was explained...
  8. H

Hi, I am using an assembly, I still don't understand how to actually perform the cut. I am attaching two screenshots. One shows the split tool I found that HaroldL was asking about and the other shows the part that I want to cut in two (highlighted in blue). The split tool I found, I can't...
  9. H