What's new

Recent content by PlutoniumDan

1. P

Build 2017.1.2 Why is it so unstable

Will do a reload and also look into updating if I can get the newest version on a maintenance licence, the offer comes up now and then
  2. P

So what you are saying is I was given an inferior version of alibre compared to what I had before and now I must pay to get a better version.
  3. P

I'm at my wits end with this version of Alibre. All the licencing fuckups and different companies owning Alibre and when the dust settled anyone no longer on maintenance got this unstable sometimes unusable version that just drives me mental when using it for my livelihood. Sketches that move...
  4. P

Sketch editing very slow and lagging

Thanks for the help guys, I will give em both a try , simplifying the sketch and using feature tools after extrude would make it easier and quicker to build a model. I am no expert myself so my workflow can be messy. I try and do too much in the sketch to start with. cheers Dan
  5. P

Sketch editing very slow and lagging

Hello Please can someone help, I have attached a file of a sketch for a component I am creating. My problem is that working on the sketch is increadibly slow, Just selecting the circle command can take up to 10 seconds and and the same with other commands. I have had this problem before with...
  6. P

Help with Lofting multiple sketches did work now it doesnt

thanks ralf3, so much hassle today and all it was was a corrupt file, now for a late night catching up on work.
  7. P

Thank you for the help guys, I must have had a corrupt file or drawing, short story, yesterday I used my portable hard drive to move the job files from my pc to the new work pc and then I deleted the job file but didnt empty the recycle bin. I just restored the deleted files from the bin and...
  8. P