What's new

Recent content by robdavis

1. R

Design Explore side bar instability

From V(whatever) I have been having problems with items in the Design Explorer with items in the side bar jumping around erratically as I work with it - certainly not a show stopper but very annoying and can result in design errors. Has anybody else experienced this? I suspect it is a dwell...
  2. R

Save As has stopped working

I believe this problem has a MicroSoft Windws 7 route cause - probably something in am upgrade has triggered the problem. I have been using Geomagic Design/Alibre for 10 years and using "Save As" almost daily until a couple of weeks ago when it stopped working. I have been told that "Save As"...
  3. R

Save As has stopped working

Has anyone else had a problem with "Save As"?
  4. R

Where is Best Place to Download Fasteners?

I struggled with this years ago before quickly concluding that it is easier to model a library of fasteners yourself. Have a each style of fastener a separate "Part" (Hexhead, Sockethead, Countersunk, Buttonhead, whatever). The GMD "Configurations" is ideal for defining different sizes with a...
  5. R

People Models

Here is Jack - he come in 3 sizes. Jack can be manipulate to any position.
  6. R

how do you do artistic stuff?

Hi ? I have done the sort of thing you are looking for recently. Open a Drawing, inset a .jpg and trace around it with a spline . Copy the the trace (Select followed by Ctrl C) and Paste (Ctrl V) into a Part sketch plane. Extrude or or cut the Sketch.
  7. R

Adding a Flange to Bend

Thanks David, This is certainly not a design for a brake press on its own. It can be made with a brake press and rolling with appropriate tooling from a single sheet (punched or laser cut) as our current conveyors are designed. We are having to replace our hundreds of existing conveyor frame...
  8. R

Adding a Flange to Bend