What's new

Search results

1. B

Roll Call

My name is Bob. I once forgot my user name here. :oops: I am a hobbyist user and won my first pro license. Bob, user name, Bob
  2. B

Design Challenge: Escher Möbius Strip II

Added a few more holes than Miles did, his are less cartoonish though. :D Bob
  3. B

Design Challenge: Escher Möbius Strip II

Here's mine, made with a couple versions back. I need to work on the holes, I guess. :oops: Bob
  4. B

Question?

Thanks for the replies. I'll first have to find out what they want. The potential client makes stitch and glue plywood boats for his customers and I'm pretty confident that I can model his boat. It is what I've messed with the most. I will be honest with them about...
  5. B

Question?

I posted this image on another forum in response to a comment denigrating CAD programs for modeling small boats due to the learning curve. I also replied that if the computer modeling is a hobby then, so what? In any case I received a PM reply ask me if I would be interested in doing a similar...
  6. B

Shrinking a Shell

Do a boolean subtract, Put the two parts together and then subtract the outer one from the inner one. Bob
  7. B

Can you help me find a solution to this one?

Zoom in on the ends of your spline sketch and make sure that it goes all of the way to both surfaces. Bob
  8. B

Grey screen in workspace

Two things have worked on my older computer (which is well below the Alibre recommended minimum standards). 1) Change from 24 to 16 bit color. (On your computer.) 2) Open Alibre, go to tools>options>display and disable "Advanced 2D Rendering". When I upgraded to Alibre 10.1 I had to do both...
  9. B

Alibre 1000 Club

I told ya-- There isn't even a 500 club now. The minimum will be four thousand by the time I get to one. :( If you get your German posts, then I get my Xpress ones. :D Bob
  10. B

Alibre 1000 Club