What's new

Search results

1. S

Ribbon crossed out when saving file !!

Big red x for me today. First time I've used it in months, also on W10. W/O ribbon, how do I access the commands that were there? Thanks Szumi Answering my own question. When unchecking "Use Ribbon" also uncheck "Hide Menu" This is for Alibre Design Version: 2017.1.2 64-bit [Build 18701]
  2. S

What are the improvements since 16.0.2.16496?

I'm considering renewing maintenance at least for one year. I've been out of maintenance for a few years. What improvements/new features will I see? I do hope the new management makes a success of this.
  3. S

Maintenance Poll

I signed up for Alibre Expert or whatever the top level version was a few years ago. I'm a hobbyist for the most part but I will noodle out something for work at home. At work I have a seat of Solidworks so I have options. When the rep that used to post stated maintenance would stay at 299.00...
  4. S

Just wanted to say something nice about 3DS/Flexnet

I've been off support for about three years. I'm running V16 32 bit on my Win7 32 pc. Recently I purchased a new i7 quad core laptop and wanted to see if Geomagic would run. My first problem is my only 64 bit download I had on tap was V15. I signed into my Geomagic account and I found that I...
  5. S

"Next" release for GMD

I last paid for maintenance the middle of 2013. I had a feeling that this was going nowhere. I'm using it mostly as a hobbyist though I have used it to design a few things for work. I just hope the licensing system will live on after this product gets abandoned as it is useful in its current...
  6. S

Renew or Not?

I remembered being told that 299 was what my expert license would cost going forward for support. Then it went up and I renewed one more time before deciding this had got too rich for this hobbyist that has access to a seat of Solidworks at work.
  7. S

License Surpise