What's new

Get the coordinates of holes in an Excel

LaurineBodin

Hello everyone,
I am a beginner on Alibre Design, so I would like to know if anyone can tell me if thanks to this software I can export data in an excel.

My project :
- I create a "table"
- In this board I create several holes of coordinates X and Y, with a depth "D" and a diameter "Di"
- I duplicate some holes without worrying about where I place it
- AD software exports "X", "Y", "D" and "Di" coordinates to an Excel file

So that's what I would like to do. Are there possibilities? Just the X and Y coordinates will be fine for me already. So if there is a function for even more data it does not matter, I will try to arrange myself :)

Thank you in advance,

My project :
- I create a "table"
- In this board I create several holes of coordinates X and Y, with a depth "D" and a diameter "Di"
- I duplicate some holes without worrying about where I place it
- AD software exports "X", "Y", "D" and "Di" coordinates to an Excel file
The thing is that the first "3D CAD System" that anyone today would recognize as "3D CAD" (Euclid) has a built in spreadsheet that could (A) be used to generate "Feature coordinates" and (B) generate "Tables of Text." [That was in 1978 no less!] I have arguing for a "recovery" of this capability ever since (just to be clear). Now, the fact is that as somebody who knew Shaun Thornhill (the "kid" who created the modern "workbook" spreadsheet (in 1984) I object to Excel as somebody who remembers how IBM and MIT manipulated things to pirate Shaun's work and how that act of piracy ended up as Excel.