What's new

Isolating Parts in Assembly

Rouge484

I am new to Alibre. I am an Solidworks user at work and I am wondering if Alibre has a similar feature. When working with Assemblies in Solidworks, I can select parts in the assembly and then Isolate them. When this happens it only shows the parts I selected. Does Alibre have the same function. This is very handy.

idslk

Alibre Super User
Hello Rouge484,

welcome to Alibre:)
As far as i know, it is not a "one click" function.
If your Partlist in the Design Explorer is longer:
Select the first part in the Design Explorer, hold "shift" and select the last part.
Press "right Mouse button" and select "Suppress" or "Hide".
Then select the wanted part(s) in the Design Explorer (hold "Ctrl" to select more than one part), press "RMB" and deselect "Suppress" or "Hide"

Regards
Stefan

Rouge484

Hello Rouge484,

welcome to Alibre:)
As far as i know, it is not a "one click" function.
If your Partlist in the Design Explorer is longer:
Select the first part in the Design Explorer, hold "shift" and select the last part.
Then select the wanted part(s) in the Design Explorer (hold "Ctrl" to select more than one part), press "RMB" and deselect "Suppress" or "Hide"

Regards
Stefan

I wonder if this can be scripted??

idslk

Alibre Super User
Hello Rouge484,

Select the first part in the Design Explorer,
hold "shift" and select the last part.
Press "right Mouse button" and select"unsuppress" one (or more) part(s)
in sum 4 (or more) Mouseclicks

open Ribbon Alibre Script (only first time using script in a new part or assembly)
launch alibre script (only first time using script in a new part or assembly)
choose script
run script
select one(or more) part(s) to "isolate"
press ok
in sum 6 (first time) (or more) Mouseclicks

it might be scriptable...

Regards
Stefan

DavidJ

Administrator
Staff member
OR Ctrl+A (select all) -> Ctrl+H (Hide selected), then select those to show (Shift or Ctrl select or single selection), then Ctrl+H again.