What's new

Recent content by IKRAJ

1. I

Burnt again ?

Dear Paolo, I read your reply and I agree with many of your points. However the issue at hand is the manner and strategic integration that GMD took with DST. I am not a beginner, I have written SPICE (for electronics), FEA, and motion analysis software ever since I was in college and...
  2. I

Burnt again ?

I have noticed that some of you have taken a look at the Dynamics module from DST. I have been using it since its introduction and have had nothing but problems. I don't have a clue who made the decision at Alibre/3DS to (try) to integrate these products into GMD. However, it is obvious that...
  3. I

GM Version 16?

David, I appreciate your help. I was going to follow the same procedures except for the reboot, and after thinking about it it does make sense to reboot after uninstalling the older versions. BTW, thanks a million for sending me the requested file. I am sure it will help me solve the issues I...
  4. I

GM Version 16?

HI, I was wondering if someone can help me with the new upgrade to v16. I just don't want to end up with a non working system for a temporary period due to an installation mistake. I have Geomagic Design (FULL) and Simulate. I noticed that Simulate had an upgrade on the 13th so I need to...
  5. I

NEW FEMdesigner now available

Greg, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year. It has been a looooooong time since I have heard from you or any notices regarding FEM. If possible, I would like to communicate with you ASAP. I hope all is well and I do look forward to hearing back from you. You know how to get a hold of me...
  6. I

Which version to install 32 or 64 bit Geomagic and Dynami

DavidJ, Please excuse my answer. I did not realize hat what you were referring to was the "Parts Library" Off course it can be reached directly at their website .... I don't know where my head was when I read your reply :oops: .
  7. I