What's new

Recent content by ecoology

1. E

How to Reassign part to a drawing.

It works! David, your suggestion works perfectly. Thank you all for your kind assistance
  2. E

I will give that a try. This sounds like a workable solution to my problem. Thank you
  3. E

I tried that, but that doesn't work. I need to know how to modify the "meta data" in a drawing file that defines the associated part. I am not a coder, so I have that disadvantage.
  4. E

I have an assembly with about 50 parts. They are all in folder A. I then created drawings for all parts, with the drawings in folder A/drawings. After an extensive redesign, I copied all of the parts to a new folder, B. I then copied the A/drawings folder [with all 50 drawings] to a new folder...
  5. E

Getting rid of extraneous information

I've never used Keyshot. I tried to set it up once, but it didn't work, so I dropped it. I have ver 22, and my maintenance is out of date [I'm retired], so I can't expect help from Alibre.
  6. E

Getting rid of extraneous information

I've created a part that I now want to export as a PNG. I have turned off the origin, the axises and the planes. however, there is still a green origin with XYZ axis, and still showing the first extrusion dimension, some other dimensions, etc. Can I get rid of EVERYTHING except the part, so I...
  7. E

JPG and Alibre - a match?

I would like to "glue" a JPG to a surface on a part I have made. Is that even conceivable? If not, any indirect way to get a picture on a part surface? If so, how?
  8. E

Upgrade to 8.2

I upgraded this morning. Everything seems OK, but I get only part of the active window working. If I split the screen, then go back to a single window, only one of the previous screens is alive. Going nuts trying to figure this one out! It works, just in part of the screen. 5 X faster - no...
  9. E

Support - gone???