What's new

Recent content by jordanyte

1. jordanyte

Sketch Text not available in API?

I explored C# with this when it was Geomagic Design and they first released the API. I need to go back and look into it again. Yes, C# is a far nicer language than Python... (subjective but still... )
  2. jordanyte

Here's my script in action, building an entire line-card of polyester caps with markings (thanks to you!!) - all driven by an excel spreadsheet. I love this tool.
  3. jordanyte

Never mind. I'm not a Python programmer. I was raised on embedded C and C++... The problem was the indentation was mangled on the first try:/except: clause. This works and solves my issue perfectly. Thank you so very much!
  4. jordanyte

Thankyou for this. It will do what I need, but I have a newb question: Does this mean I am only able to perform this running python from outside Alibre, importing the AlibreX namespace? Or can this execute from within the AlibreScript environment>if so what import statement do I need to access...
  5. jordanyte

I am trying to finish up a script. Part of the script is to update a text marking on an electronic component. The text marking is made by an extrusion from a sketch which has a Sketch Text object. However, I cannot find any reference to Sketch Text objects in the API documentation. Is this a...
  6. jordanyte

Create a library from spreadsheet data

This is extremely helpful thankyou for sharing. I have modified this to make a library of electronic components which are all similar except for the dimensions. Very useful!
  7. jordanyte

How to get assembly aligned back to workspace axes ??? - RESOLVED

Excellent advice thanks. After my frustrated panic and coming back after a break I did end up re-constraining one of the main parts to the y axis and it didn't take quite as long as expected to fix up the bits that got left behind. Moving forward I'll take your advice and remember to anchor the...
  8. jordanyte