What's new

Recent content by Tapap

1. T

Is there an issue with fillets in sketches that cause crashes?

Same but not even oversized. Seems like once I get to 8+ edges I'm applying a filled to I get a hard crash
  2. T

v27 Status?

seems to work. do you have any tips on the import? when I import i have a solid thats 43,000 triangles. i can insert planes to do some crude editing. would be nice if it was a single part dummy solid
  3. T

v27 Status?

I'll give it a shot.
  4. T

v27 Status?

100% if I could have stl import then I'd only use Alibre. I'm able to import it in Fusion and FreeCad. My first two CAD classes allowed me to use Alibre. It's easy to use. I use Alibre for maybe two hours per week for school but I'm only learning the skills taught in class. I'm spending 8 - 10...
  5. T

fun and games

these were educational. what mouse are you using? you have amazing control over your model
  6. T

When using part generator, how do you use a drop down menu instead of entering each value?

I need to use help more. Sorry about that and thanks. I'm up and running now
  7. T

When using part generator, how do you use a drop down menu instead of entering each value?

So with the part generator I've manage to make my threaded nut and bolt generator. I'm at the tinker stage with my 3d printer and I'm having a blast making printed threaded parts. Right now on my part generator to work I have to enter the major & minor diameter, length of part, length of helix...
  8. T

Importing library

This is exactly what I was looking for. Nothing was showing up for me so I assumed I didnt have anything. I didn't know I had to import the library after I installed alibre. Thanks so much for this. Yes I have a few parts I added my self to the library but I was mainly looking for fasteners and...
  9. T

Importing library