What's new

Search results

1. M

video presentation

Snagit is the best value!! You can get open source and/or lower cost. But IMHO Snagit is best value.
  2. M

Sketch Scaling....

Max, thanks for the response. I think it is completely awesome that you care enough to be here fielding issues and concerns of customers. Given, one draws ANY sketch without dimensions; and say there are x entities in the sketch. Those entities may or may not be physically connected but all of...
  3. M

Sketch Scaling....

I mentioned this in another post quite some time ago. It seems like this should be a VERY EASY fix programmatically. I am unsure why Alibre will not STOP and fix this issue. If one draws an outline with say 5 line segments. Each of those line segments should be in a list or table or whatever...
  4. M

importing step or solidworks file

I am not a mechanical designer nor am I in the business of doing so but it seems odd that they would not provide both at the same cost. I would mention that to them and explain to them that for future designs I would be lookin for a company that would provide both. It cost them absolutely...
  5. M

To renew or not to renew ?

My concerns about renewal are this. I purchased several years of renewal up front. I felt this would be investing in the company's future well being and I would save a little money too. Well then came along Geo and then I in essence got nothing for some of the years for which I had paid. I do...
  6. M

Alibre - Poor choice of business model ? - Solved

The funny thing is that if you had just reached out to Alibre (and ranted directly to them), the result most likely would have been the same and we wouldn't have had to endure it (the rant).
  7. M

Runs great on poor system

Wow! I could not image such a life style; been in IT all of my life so I have computers everywhere.
  8. M

Sketch Insert Axis bugs